Twenty-two to Receive Distinguished College Administrator Awards

NEWS RELEASE – For immediate release
Date: February 1, 2024
Contact: Makayla Steede

Twenty-two to Receive Distinguished College Administrator Awards

Jackson, MS – Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize 22 college administrators with Distinguished College Administrator Awards during PTK Catalyst 2024, the Society’s annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 4-6, 2024.

The award recognizes college administrators working directly with student leaders to solve problems on campus and in their communities. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders.

“These college administrators are beloved on campus—they know students by name and by circumstance,” said Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. “This award is special because it comes directly from the students, and it is evidence of the gratitude they feel for the support for them and students like them.”

Honorees were selected from among thousands of college administrators eligible to receive this award. The 2024 recipients are:

Dr. Chuck Argo
National Park College

Jennifer Baker
Delaware Technical Community College

Sherry Bellmon
Hinds Community College

Dr. Todd Brand
Ashland Community & Technical College

Christina Brandon
Western Iowa Technical Community College

Dawn Brunson
Passaic County Community College
New Jersey

Cherie Colin
Skyline College

Dr. Lee Conerly
Coastal Alabama Community College

Dr. Susan Graybeal
Northeast State Community College

Dr. Lawrence Hlavenka
Bergen Community College
New Jersey

Dr. Mary Holloway
Midlands Technical College
South Carolina

Dr. Lewis Kahler
Mohawk Valley Community College
New York

James Millard
Craven Community College
North Carolina

Dr. Tampa Nannen
Tyler Junior College

Dr. Brandon Nichols
Olive-Harvey College

Lenzy M. Reid, III
Athens Technical College

Justin Sampson
Clinton Community College

Michelle Sekul
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Ashley VanHeest
Jackson College

Dr. Jenny Williams
Spartanburg Community College
South Carolina

Dr. Martin Wolfger
Ivy Tech Community College

Dr. Peter “Tony” Zitko
Solano Community College

About Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.8 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 countries, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation’s colleges. Learn more at